Wendy Hiller timeline

  • "Pygmalion" Is Released

    Pygmalion is a 1938 British film based on George Bernard Shaw's play of the same name, and adapted by him for the screen. The film was a financial... Read more

  • "Major Barbara" Is Released

    Major Barbara is a 1941 British film starring Wendy Hiller and Rex Harrison. The film was produced and directed by Gabriel Pascal and edited by... Read more

  • "I Know Where I'm Going!" Is Released

    I Know Where I'm Going! is a 1945 romance film by the British-based film-makers Michael Powell and Emeric Pressburger. It stars Wendy Hiller and... Read more

  • 31st Academy Awards

    The telecast of the 31st Academy Awards is among the most infamous. The show’s producer Jerry Wald started cutting numbers from the show to make... Read more

  • "A Man For All Seasons" Is Released

    A Man for All Seasons is a 1966 film based on Robert Bolt's play of the same name about Sir Thomas More. Paul Scofield, who had played More in the... Read more

  • "The Elephant Man" Is Released

    The Elephant Man is a 1980 American film based on the story of Joseph Merrick (called John Merrick in the film), a severely deformed man in 19th... Read more