Washington Senators timeline

  • 1924 World Series

    In the 1924 World Series, the Washington Senators beat the New York Giants in seven games. Though the Senators (interchangeably called the... Read more

  • 1925 World Series

    In the 1925 World Series, the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the defending champion Washington Senators in seven games. In a reversal of fortune on all... Read more

  • 1933 World Series

    The 1933 World Series featured the New York Giants and the Washington Senators, with the Giants winning in five games for their first championship... Read more