Susan Sarandon timeline

  • "Pretty Baby" Is Released

    Pretty Baby (1978) is an Academy Award-nominated historical fiction, dramatic film directed by Louis Malle. The screenplay was written by Polly... Read more

  • "Atlantic City" Is Released

    Atlantic City is a film directed by Louis Malle. Filmed in late 1979, it was released in France and Germany in 1980 and in the United States in... Read more

  • "Bull Durham" Is Released

    Bull Durham is a 1988 American romantic comedy about baseball. It is based upon the minor league experiences of writer/director Ron Shelton and... Read more

  • "Little Women" Is Released

    Little Women is a 1994 American drama film directed by Gillian Armstrong. The screenplay by Robin Swicord is based on the Louisa May Alcott novel... Read more

  • "Dead Man Walking" Is Released

    Dead Man Walking is a 1995 film based on the book of the same name, which tells the story of Sister Helen Prejean (played by Susan Sarandon), who... Read more

  • 68th Academy Awards

    The 68th Academy Awards were held on March 25, 1996 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion in Los Angeles, California. The show was hosted by Whoopi... Read more

  • "Motherlover" SNL Digital Short

    Five months after the events of "Dick in a Box," Samberg and Timberlake's characters (who have just been released from prison) sing about special... Read more