Sissy Spacek timeline

  • "Badlands" Is Released

    Badlands is a 1973 film written and directed by Terrence Malick, starring Martin Sheen and Sissy Spacek. Warren Oates and Ramon Bieri are also... Read more

  • "Coal Miner's Daughter" Is Released

    Coal Miner's Daughter is an American 1980 biographical film which tells the story of country music performer Loretta Lynn. It stars Sissy Spacek in... Read more

  • 53rd Academy Awards

    The 53rd Academy Awards, honoring the best in film for 1980, were presented March 31, 1981, at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. The... Read more

  • "Missing" Is Released

    Missing is a 1982 film directed by Costa Gavras, starring Jack Lemmon, Sissy Spacek, Melanie Mayron, John Shea and Charles Cioffi. It is based on... Read more

  • "Affliction" Is Released

    Affliction is a 1998 film written and directed by Paul Schrader from the novel by Russell Banks. It stars Nick Nolte, Sissy Spacek, James Coburn,... Read more

  • "In The Bedroom" Is Released

    In the Bedroom is a 2001 American film directed by Todd Field, and dedicated to Andre Dubus whose short story Killings is the source material from... Read more