Shelley Winters timeline

  • Shelley Winters is Born

    Shelley Winters (August 18, 1920 – January 14, 2006) was an American actress who appeared in dozens of films, as well as on stage and television;... Read more

  • "A Place In The Sun" Movie Poster

    A Place in the Sun is a 1951 American drama film based on the novel An American Tragedy by Theodore Dreiser and the play of the same name adapted... Read more

  • "The Night Of The Hunter" Is Released

    The Night of the Hunter is a 1955 film noir film directed by Charles Laughton and starring Robert Mitchum and Shelley Winters. The film is based on... Read more

  • 32nd Academy Awards

    The 32nd Academy Awards honored film achievements of 1959 on 4 April 1960. MGM's (producer Sam Zimbalist) and director William Wyler's three and... Read more

  • Lolita is Released

    Lolita is a 1962 influential comedy-drama film by Stanley Kubrick based on the classic novel of the same title by Vladimir Nabokov. The film stars... Read more

  • 38th Academy Awards

    The 38th Academy Awards, honoring the best in film for 1965, were held on April 18, 1966 at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium in Santa Monica,... Read more

  • Shelley Winters Dies

    Winters died on January 14, 2006 of heart failure at the Rehabilitation Centre of Beverly Hills; she had suffered a heart attack on October 14,... Read more