Robert Benton timeline

  • "Kramer vs. Kramer" Is Released

    Kramer vs. Kramer is a 1979 film adapted by Robert Benton from the novel by Avery Corman, and directed by Benton. The film tells the story of a... Read more

  • 52nd Academy Awards

    The 52nd Academy Awards were presented April 14, 1980 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. The ceremonies were presided over by Johnny... Read more

  • "Places In The Heart" Is Released

    Places in the Heart is a 1984 drama film that tells the story of a Texas widow who tries to keep her farm together with the help of a blind man and... Read more

  • "Nobody's Fool" Is Released

    Nobody's Fool is a 1994 comedy-drama film based on the 1993 novel of the same name by Richard Russo. It stars Paul Newman, Jessica Tandy, Bruce... Read more