Rip Torn timeline

  • "Pay Day" Is Released

    Payday is a film released in 1972 written by Don Carpenter and directed by Daryl Duke. It stars Rip Torn as a country music singer. Other members... Read more

  • The Man Who Fell to Earth is released

    The Man Who Fell to Earth is a 1976 science fiction film directed by Nicolas Roeg, based on the 1963 novel of the same name by Walter Tevis, about... Read more

  • "Heartland" Is Released

    Heartland is a 1979 film, directed by Richard Pearce, starring Rip Torn and Conchata Ferrell. The movie is a stark depiction of early homestead... Read more

  • "The Insider" Is Released

    The Insider is a 1999 film that tells the true story of a 60 Minutes television series exposé of the tobacco industry, as seen through the eyes of... Read more