Miranda Richardson timeline

  • "Dance With A Stranger" Is Released

    Dance with a Stranger is a 1985 British drama film, directed by Mike Newell. Telling the story of Ruth Ellis, the last woman to be hanged in... Read more

  • "Empire Of The Sun" Is Released

    Empire of the Sun is a 1987 coming of age war film based on J. G. Ballard's semi-autobiographical novel of the same name. Steven Spielberg directed... Read more

  • "The Crying Game" Is Released

    The Crying Game is a 1992 Irish/British drama film written and directed by Neil Jordan. The film explores themes of race, gender, nationality, and... Read more

  • Chicken Run is Released

    Chicken Run is a 2000 stop-motion animation British film made by the Aardman Animations studios — the production studio of the Oscar-winning... Read more

  • "The Hours" Is Released

    The Hours is a 2002 American & British drama film directed by Stephen Daldry, and starring Nicole Kidman, Meryl Streep, Julianne Moore, and Ed... Read more