Lee Marvin timeline

  • "The Big Heat" Is Released

    The Big Heat is a 1953 film noir directed by Fritz Lang, starring Glenn Ford, Gloria Grahame, and Lee Marvin. It is about a cop who takes on the... Read more

  • "Ship Of Fools" Is Released

    Ship of Fools is a 1965 film which tells the overlapping stories of several passengers aboard an ocean liner during the 1930s. It stars Vivien... Read more

  • 38th Academy Awards

    The 38th Academy Awards, honoring the best in film for 1965, were held on April 18, 1966 at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium in Santa Monica,... Read more

  • "The Dirty Dozen" Is Released

    The Dirty Dozen is a 1967 World War II war film directed by Robert Aldrich, based on the novel by E. M. Nathanson and starring Lee Marvin, Ernest... Read more

  • "Point-Blank" Is Released

    Point Blank is a 1967 crime film directed by John Boorman and starring Lee Marvin and Angie Dickinson, adapted from the classic pulp novel The... Read more

  • "Paint Your Wagon" Is Released

    Paint Your Wagon is a musical film released in 1969, adapted by Paddy Chayefsky from the 1951 stage musical by Lerner and Loewe, set in a mining... Read more

  • "The Big Red One" Is Released

    The Big Red One (The fighting first division of WWII, who were the first to capture German territory) is a 1980 war film written and directed by... Read more