Jon Voight timeline

  • "Midnight Cowboy" Is Released

    Midnight Cowboy is a 1969 American drama film based on the 1965 novel of the same name by James Leo Herlihy. It was written by Waldo Salt, directed... Read more

  • "Catch-22" Is Released

    Catch-22 is a 1970 war film adapted from the book of the same name by Joseph Heller. Considered a black comedy revolving around the "lunatic... Read more

  • "Deliverance" Is Released

    Deliverance is a 1972 thriller film produced and directed by John Boorman. Principal cast members include Jon Voight, Burt Reynolds, Ronny Cox, and... Read more

  • "Coming Home" Is Released

    Coming Home is a 1978 drama film which tells the story of an injured Vietnam War veteran's difficulty in re-entering civilian life after his return... Read more

  • 51st Academy Awards

    The 51st Academy Awards were presented April 9, 1979 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. The ceremonies were presided over by Johnny... Read more

  • Mission: Impossible (film) released

    Mission: Impossible is an 1996 thriller directed by Brian De Palma and stars Tom Cruise as Ethan Hunt. The plot follows Hunt's (Tom Cruise) mission... Read more

  • "The General" Is Released

    The General is a true film about Dublin criminal Martin Cahill, who pulled off several daring heists in the early 1980s, and attracted attention... Read more

  • Transformers (film) released

    Transformers is a 2007 live-action film adaptation of the Transformers franchise, directed by Michael Bay and written by Roberto Orci and Alex... Read more