James Mason timeline

  • "Odd Man Out" Is Released

    Carol Reed's taut character study (disguised as a suspense melodrama) was adapted from the novel by F.L. Green and stars James Mason in his... Read more

  • "North By Northwest" Is Released

    North by Northwest is a 1959 American suspense film directed by Alfred Hitchcock, starring Cary Grant, Eva Marie Saint and James Mason, and... Read more

  • Lolita is Released

    Lolita is a 1962 influential comedy-drama film by Stanley Kubrick based on the classic novel of the same title by Vladimir Nabokov. The film stars... Read more

  • "Georgy Girl" Is Released

    Georgy Girl is a 1966 British film based on a novel by Margaret Forster. The film was directed by Silvio Narizzano and starred Lynn Redgrave as... Read more

  • "The Shooting Party" Is Released

    The Shooting Party is a 1985 film directed by Alan Bridges and based on a book by Isabel Colegate that won the 1981 WH Smith Literary Award. The... Read more