Forest Whitaker timeline

  • Good Morning, Vietnam released

    Good Morning, Vietnam is a 1987 comedy-drama film set in Saigon during the Vietnam War, based on the career of Adrian Cronauer (Robin Williams), a... Read more

  • "The Crying Game" Is Released

    The Crying Game is a 1992 Irish/British drama film written and directed by Neil Jordan. The film explores themes of race, gender, nationality, and... Read more

  • The Last King of Scotland (film) released

    The Last King of Scotland is a 2006 British drama film based on Giles Foden's novel of the same name. It was adapted by screenwriters Peter Morgan... Read more

  • 79th Academy Awards

    The 79th Academy Awards ceremony (also known as the Oscars), honored the best films of 2006 and took place on February 25, 2007 at the Kodak... Read more