Federico Fellini timeline

  • "Paisa" Is Released

    Paisà is a 1946 Italian film directed by Roberto Rossellini. It is divided into six episodes. They depict the Italian Campaign during World War II... Read more

  • "La Dolce Vita" Is Released

    La dolce vita (Italian for "The Sweet Life") is a 1960 film by the critically acclaimed director Federico Fellini. The film is a trajectory of a... Read more

  • "8 1/2" Is Released

    8½ (pronounced Otto e mezzo in Italian) is a 1963 film directed by Italian director Federico Fellini. Co-scripted by Fellini, Tullio Pinelli, Ennio... Read more

  • "Juliet Of The Spirits" Is Released

    Juliet of the Spirits (Italian: Giulietta degli spiriti) is a 1965 surrealist drama film about an Italian housewife, directed by Federico Fellini.... Read more

  • "Satyricon" Is Released

    Satyricon (Fellini Satyricon) is a 1969 Italian film by Federico Fellini. It is loosely based on Petronius's work, Satyricon, a series of bawdy and... Read more

  • "Amarcord" Is Released

    Amarcord (1973), directed by Federico Fellini, is a semi-autobiographical bildungsroman (coming-of-age tale) that combines poignancy with bawdy... Read more

  • "And The Ship Sails On" Is Released

    And the Ship Sails On (Italian: E la nave va) is a 1983 Italian film by Federico Fellini. It depicts the events on board a luxury liner filled with... Read more