Emma Thompson timeline

  • "Henry V" Is Released

    Henry V is a 1989 film directed by Kenneth Branagh, and based upon the Shakespeare play about the famous English King. Branagh stars in the title... Read more

  • "Howards End" Is Released

    Howards End is a 1992 film adaptation of E.M. Forster's 1910 novel Howards End, a story of class relations in turn-of-the-20th-century England. The... Read more

  • 65th Academy Awards

    The 65th Academy Awards were presented March 29, 1993 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. This was the fourth consecutive show hosted by... Read more

  • "Much Ado About Nothing" Is Released

    Much Ado About Nothing is a 1993 film based on William Shakespeare's play. It was adapted for the screen and directed by Kenneth Branagh, who also... Read more

  • "The Remains Of The Day" Is Released

    The Remains of the Day (1993) is a Merchant Ivory Film adapted by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala from the novel by Kazuo Ishiguro. It was directed by James... Read more

  • "Sense And Sensibility" Is Released

    Sense and Sensibility is a 1995 British drama film directed by Ang Lee. The screenplay by Emma Thompson is based on the 1811 novel of the same name... Read more

  • Love Actually released

    Love Actually is a 2003 romantic comedy film written and directed by Richard Curtis. The screenplay delves into different aspects of love as shown... Read more

  • I Am Legend (film) released

    I Am Legend is a 2007 science fiction-horror film directed by Francis Lawrence and starring Will Smith. It is the third feature film adaptation of... Read more