Denzel Washington timeline

  • 62nd Academy Awards

    The 62nd Academy Awards were presented March 26, 1990 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. The show was not only hosted in Hollywood,... Read more

  • "Malcolm X" Is Released

    Malcolm X is a 1992 biographical film directed by Spike Lee about the African-American activist and black nationalist Malcolm X. The story is based... Read more

  • "Much Ado About Nothing" Is Released

    Much Ado About Nothing is a 1993 film based on William Shakespeare's play. It was adapted for the screen and directed by Kenneth Branagh, who also... Read more

  • 74th Academy Awards

    The 74th Academy Awards honored the best films of 2001 and were held on March 24, 2002, for the first time at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood,... Read more

  • American Gangster (movie) released

    American Gangster is a 2007 crime film directed by Ridley Scott and starring Denzel Washington and Russell Crowe. Washington portrays Frank Lucas,... Read more

  • "The Great Debaters" Is Released

    The Great Debaters is a 2007 film directed by and starring two-time Academy Award winner Denzel Washington and produced by Oprah Winfrey and her... Read more