Daniel Day-Lewis timeline

  • "My Beautiful Laundrette" Is Released

    My Beautiful Laundrette is a 1985 film directed by Stephen Frears. The screenplay was written by Hanif Kureishi. Omar (Gordon Warnecke) is the... Read more

  • "A Room With A View" Is Released

    A Room with a View is a 1986 Merchant Ivory Productions' feature film, with a screenplay by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala. The film was directed by James... Read more

  • "My Left Foot" Is Released

    My Left Foot: The Story of Christy Brown is a 1989 drama film directed by Jim Sheridan and starring Daniel Day-Lewis. It tells the true story of... Read more

  • 62nd Academy Awards

    The 62nd Academy Awards were presented March 26, 1990 at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles. The show was not only hosted in Hollywood,... Read more

  • The Age of Innocence (film) is Released

    The Age of Innocence is a 1993 film directed by Martin Scorsese and starring Daniel Day-Lewis, Michelle Pfeiffer and Winona Ryder, released by... Read more

  • 80th Academy Awards

    The 80th Academy Awards ceremony honored the best films in 2007 and was broadcast from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, California on ABC beginning... Read more