Jay-Z releases tenth studio album "The Blueprint 3"

The Blueprint 3 is the eleventh studio album by American rapper Jay-Z, released in the US on September 8, 2009, its UK and International release will follow on September 14 (following the single 'Run This Town' hitting Number One on the British chart). It will be the final installment in The Blueprint trilogy, preceded by the critically acclaimed The Blueprint (2001) and the commercially successful The Blueprint²: The Gift & The Curse (2002). On May 20, 2009 Jay-Z confirmed that he bought out the remainder of his contract from Def Jam Records in order to start his contract with Live Nation, and therefore The Blueprint 3 will be released under Roc Nation and distributed by Atlantic Records. The entire album leaked on August 31, 2009. When asked about the leak, Jay-Z simply stated "It's a preview. I'm excited for people to hear the album. I'm very proud of the work I've done, so enjoy it."

1. "What We Talkin' About" (featuring Luke Steele) Kanye West, No I.D. 4:03
2. "Thank You" Kanye West, No I.D. 4:10
3. "D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)" No I.D. 4:15
4. "Run This Town" (featuring Rihanna and Kanye West) Kanye West, No I.D. 4:27
5. "Empire State of Mind" (featuring Alicia Keys) Al Shux 4:36
6. "Real as It Gets" (featuring Young Jeezy) The Inkredibles 4:12
7. "On to the Next One" (featuring Swizz Beatz) Swizz Beatz 4:17
8. "Off That" (featuring Drake) Timbaland 4:06
9. "A Star Is Born" (featuring J. Cole) Kanye West, No I.D. 3:48
10. "Venus vs. Mars" Timbaland 3:10
11. "Already Home" (featuring Kid Cudi) Kanye West 4:29
12. "Hate" (featuring Kanye West) Kanye West 2:31
13. "Reminder" Timbaland 4:18
14. "So Ambitious" (featuring Pharrell) The Neptunes 4:12
15. "Young Forever" (featuring Mr Hudson) Kanye West 4:14