"Darkest Day" Is Released

Darkest Day is the eighth studio album by the American death metal band Obituary.

It was released on June 30, 2009 through Candlelight Records.

1. "List of Dead" - 3:34
2. "Blood to Give"
3. "Lost"
4. "Outside My Head"
5. "Payback"
6. "Your Darkest Day"
7. "This Life"
8. "See Me Now"
9. "Fields of Pain"
10. "Violent Dreams"
11. "Truth Be Told"
12. "Forces Realign" - 4:39
13. "Left to Die" - 6:20

Obituary is an American death metal band formed in 1985 in Tampa, Florida under the name Xecutioner and later renamed to Obituary. The band comprises vocalist John Tardy, drummer Donald Tardy, guitarists Trevor Peres and Ralph Santolla and bassist Frank Watkins. The band is a fundamental act in the development of death metal music and one of the most successful bands in its genre.