"Ashita No Kioku/Crazy Moon: Kimi Wa Muteki" Is Released

"Ashita no Kioku/Crazy Moon: Kimi wa Muteki" (明日の記憶/Crazy Moon~キミ・ハ・ムテキ~, lit.

"Memories of Tomorrow/Crazy Moon: You Are Invincible"?) is the twenty sixth single from the Japanese boy band Arashi released on 27 May 2009. It was released in three editions: a normal edition containing a bonus track and karaoke versions of all the songs released in the single, and two limited edition both containing a DVD with a music video of one of the A-side tracks. This is the group's second release for 2009, as well as their sixth double A-side single. The single sold 502,487 copies in its first week, the group's second best debut week sales figures since their 1999 debut single, Arashi.

Arashi (嵐?, lit. Storm) is a Japanese boyband consisting of Satoshi Ohno, Sho Sakurai, Masaki Aiba, Kazunari Ninomiya and Jun Matsumoto under the Japanese talent agency Johnny & Associates. The group was officially announced on September 15, 1999 in Honolulu, Hawaii. Arashi covers a wide range of music, including R&B, hip hop and various forms of pop music. Aside from being a popular idol group in Japan, the group is known across Asia and to J-pop fans all over the world.

After releasing one studio album, one greatest hits album, and six singles under the Pony Canyon label, the group moved to the Johnny's subsidiary label, J Storm in 2002, initially set up for their succeeding releases. Most of the group's album and single releases have debuted at the top of the Japanese Oricon charts. Nine years after their debut they took the top two placings on the 2008 annual sales ranking, attesting to the group's longevity in the Japanese music scene in spite of their idol group image.