Trevor Immelman wins the 72nd Masters

Trevor Immelman won with a score of -8 (280) and became the first winner since Raymond Floyd in 1976 to hold the lead at the end of each of the four days of play.

Tiger Woods finished in second place, three shots back at -5 (283). Defending champion Zach Johnson finished tied for 20th at +3 (291). The annual Par 3 contest, which is held on the Wednesday before the first round, was won by Rory Sabbatini.