Oprah's Big Give Airs

Oprah's Big Give (also referred to as The Big Give) is a reality television series that aired Sunday nights at 9:00 PM Eastern/8:00PM Central on ABC, and is hosted by Nate Berkus.

The Big Give is produced by Harpo Productions, and created and produced by Oprah Winfrey, and also produced by Emmy-winning producers Bert Van Munster and Elise Doganieri. On April 20, 2008, during the final show, Stephen Paletta was declared the winner and won the $1 million. Outside the United States, the series is distributed through FremantleMedia.

On May 13, 2008, ABC decided not to renew the series for a second season.

The show is the first primetime reality series by Harpo Productions, and focuses on 10 contestants as they travel across the country with a large sum of money, and try and help people in unique ways, and participate in a series of challenges in order to become America's greatest unknown philanthropist.

In each episode, contestants travel to a different U.S. city and are given some amount of money and an assignment. Sometimes the contestants are paired or grouped, and sometimes they may act as individuals. In some cities, contestants are assigned to help a particular individual or organization, while in others they are simply told to find people in need. The contestants then have the opportunity to raise additional money in order to reach their goals. At the end of each episode, the panel of judges selects one person to go home.

At the end of the season, it was revealed to the winner that they won $1 million ($500,000 for themselves, and $500,000 to give away).