Rascal Flatts Releases Greatest Hits Volume 1

Greatest Hits Volume 1 is the title of the first greatest hits album released by the American country music group Rascal Flatts.

It was released on October 28, 2008 (see 2008 in country music) on Lyric Street Records. The album contains 13 of the groups' biggest hits from their first four studio albums and also includes three newly-recorded Christmas songs for a limited time.

1. "Prayin' for Daylight" (Steve Bogard, Rick Giles) – 3:38 (from: Rascal Flatts)
2. "I'm Movin' On" (Phillip White, D. Vincent Williams) – 4:04 (from: Rascal Flatts)
3. "These Days" (Steve Robson, Jeffrey Steele, Dan Wells) – 4:14 (from: Melt)
4. "I Melt" (Gary LeVox, Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley) – 3:54 (from: Melt)
5. "Mayberry" (Arlos Smith) – 4:33 (from: Melt)
6. "Feels Like Today" (Robson, Wayne Hector) – 3:26 (from: Feels Like Today)
7. "Bless the Broken Road" (Jeff Hanna, Bobby Boyd, Marcus Hummon) – 3:48 (from: Feels Like Today)
8. "Fast Cars and Freedom" (LeVox, Thrasher, Mobley)– 4:24 (from: Feels Like Today)
9. "Skin (Sarabeth)" (Doug Johnson, Joe Henry) – 4:23 (from: Feels Like Today)
10. "What Hurts the Most" (Robson, Steele) – 3:33 (from: Me and My Gang)
11. "My Wish" (Steele, Robson) – 4:08 (from: Me and My Gang)
12. "Stand" (Blair Daly, Danny Orton) – 3:28 (from: Me and My Gang)
13. "Life Is a Highway" (Tom Cochrane) - 4:37 (from: OST Cars & Me and My Gang)

Bonus tracks

1. "White Christmas" (Irving Berlin) – 3:25
2. "Jingle Bell Rock" (Joe Beal, Jim Boothe) – 2:58
3. "I'll Be Home for Christmas" (Walter Kent) – 3:27

Note: These bonus tracks are on a separate second CD included in a limited edition foiled package for a limited time only.

Chart (2008): Peak Position

Canadian Country: 1
Canadian Albums Chart: 11
U.S. Billboard 200: 6
U.S. Top Country Albums: 2
U.S. Top Internet Albums: 6