Kanye West releases his third studio album "Graduation"

Graduation is the third studio album by American hip hop artist Kanye West, released on September 11, 2007 on Roc-A-Fella Records in the United States.

Recording sessions for the album took place over the course of a two years at various studios located in New York City and Los Angeles. It was primarily produced by West and DJ Toomp, and features guest contributions from artists including Mos Def, Dwele, T-Pain, Lil Wayne, and Chris Martin of Coldplay. Graduation concludes the college theme of Kanye West's previous two studio albums, The College Dropout and Late Registration. The album's cover artwork was designed by Japanese artist Takashi Murakami.

Inspired by Dublin rock band U2 to make more inspirational, anthemic rap music, West incorporated synthesizer into his production and dabbled with electronic music while sampling a wide spectrum of musical genres. Lyrically, Graduation is more introspective in comparison to its predecessors, as West dedicated a much of the album towards analyzing himself and conveying his ambivalent outlook on his newfound fame.

The album was met by widespread critical acclaim and commercial success. Selling nearly a million copies in its first week alone, Graduation, which was nominated for Grammy Album of the Year, has received three Grammy Awards, including Best Rap Album, thereby making West the only artist other than Eminem to win three Best Rap Album Grammys. The continuously evolving and increasingly experimental, genre-bending sonancy of West's hip hop production was encapsulated by Rolling Stone, which awarded Graduation a near-perfect 4.5 stars rating and quipped, "We look forward to Kanye’s next phase, which we will hope will include homages to the Melvins and a drizzle of accordion." Graduation's first week sales, over 957,000, was the highest first week sales in Def Jam history.

1. "Good Morning" - 3:15
2. "Champion" - 2:47
3. "Stronger" - 5:11
4. "I Wonder" - 4:03
5. "Good Life" (feat. T-Pain) - 3:27
6. "Can't Tell Me Nothing" - 4:31
7. "Barry Bonds" (feat. Lil Wayne) - 3:24
8. "Drunk and Hot Girls" (feat. Mos Def) - 5:13
9. "Flashing Lights" (feat. Dwele) - 3:57
10. "Everything I Am" - 3:47
11. "The Glory" - 3:32
12. "Homecoming" (feat. Chris Martin) - 3:23
13. "Big Brother" - 4:47