"It's About Time" Is Released

It's About Time is the debut studio album from the Jonas Brothers.

It was released in August 8, 2006 from their then-label Columbia Records. The album did very well in the Christian genre.It's About Time was a limited release and no further copies have been made, making copies of It's About Time very is rare in today's marketplace. This rarity is added to by the fact that the album is not even available digitally anymore. Such a rarity results in very few copies in auction sites like eBay, and since the album is rare, it often is sold at very high prices.

1. "What I Go to School For" (Busted cover) 3:36
2. "Time for Me to Fly" 3:08
3. "Year 3000" (Busted cover) 3:22
4. "One Day at a Time" 3:55
5. "6 Minutes" (Lyte Funky Ones rewrite) 3:06
6. "Mandy" 2:48
7. "You Just Don't Know It" 3:39
8. "I Am What I Am" 2:10
9. "Underdog" 3:16
10. "7:05" 3:48
11. "Please Be Mine" 3:13

For the album, titled It's About Time, the band collaborated with several writers, including Adam Schlesinger (Fountains of Wayne), Michael Mangini (Joss Stone), Desmond Child (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi), Billy Mann (Destiny's Child, Jessica Simpson) and Steve Greenberg. The album was initially supposed to be released in February 2006, but was pushed back several times. The delay was due to executive changes at Sony (the parent company of Columbia) and the executives' desire to have "another lead single" on the album. For the album, the Jonas Brothers covered two hit songs by UK band Busted - "Year 3000" and "What I Go to School For".