Rascal Flatts' Album "Me And My Gang" Is Released

Me and My Gang is the fourth studio album from the American country music group Rascal Flatts.

It was released on April 4, 2006. The album sold more than 721,000 units and went double platinum in the first month of release. It sold 4,758,000 copies in the United States up to May 2009 and was certified 4× Multi-Platinum.

On April 25, 2007 Rascal Flatts performed "My Wish" on American Idol as part of the special, Idol Gives Back.

The singles released from this album included "What Hurts the Most", which was a Number One hit on the Hot Country Songs and Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks charts. This was followed by the title track (which reached a peak of #6), and then the Number One hits "My Wish" and "Stand". Later presses of the album also included a cover of Tom Cochrane's "Life Is a Highway" (a cover previously included in the soundtrack to the 2006 film Cars) as a bonus track. This cover, though not released to country radio, charted at #18 on the country charts, overlapping with "My Wish".

1. "Stand" (Blair Daly, Danny Orton) – 3:07
2. "What Hurts the Most" (Steve Robson, Jeffrey Steele) – 3:33
3. "Backwards" (Marcel, Tony Mullins) – 3:48
4. "I Feel Bad" (Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley, Jason Sellers) – 3:18
5. "My Wish" (Steele, Robson) – 4:08
6. "Pieces" (Monty Powell, Jay DeMarcus, Joe Don Rooney, Gary LeVox) – 4:07
7. "Yes I Do" (Wally Wilson, Jimmy Yeary) – 4:16
8. "To Make Her Love Me" (Thrasher, Mobley, DeMarcus) – 4:08
9. "Words I Couldn't Say" (Robson, Tammi Kidd, Gregory Becker) – 4:35
10. "Me and My Gang" (Steele, Mullins, Jon Stone) – 3:37
11. "Cool Thing" (Thrasher, Mobley, Rooney) – 3:51
12. "Ellsworth" (Thrasher, Mobley, Michael Dulaney) – 4:01
13. "He Ain't the Leavin' Kind" (Thrasher, Dulaney) – 4:35*

* 7:05 of dead-air audio leading in to hidden 14th track entitled "Life Is A Highway" was included in later pressings

A video was made for "He Ain't the Leavin' Kind" though it was never released as a single.

A special version of the cd sold exclusively in Target stores. This version did not include hidden 14th track "Life Is A Highway" but rather three previously unreleased live bonus tracks.

1. "Love You Out Loud" (Brett James, Lonnie Wilson) - 3:06
2. "Mayberry" (Arlos Smith) - 4:22
3. "These Days" (Steve Robson, Jeffrey Steele, Dan Wells) - 5:57