"Louder Now" Is Released

Louder Now is the first major label release from Taking Back Sunday.

The first single off the album is "MakeDamnSure". The song "Error Operator" has been released on the Fantastic Four 2005 film soundtrack, but has been revamped for Louder Now, resulting in the 2005 version becoming known as the 'F4 Edit'. Louder Now was leaked onto the internet in its entirety on April 19, 2006. Other countries' release dates are posted on the official Taking Back Sunday website. There were two other songs recorded during the Louder Now sessions, "Brooklyn (If You See Something, Say Something)" and "Sleep". "Brooklyn (If You See Something, Say Something)" is on the iTunes bonus version of Louder Now, and "Sleep" is on the "MakeDamnSure" UK single released May 22.

The title Louder Now comes from the song "What's It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?", as well as "Bonus Mosh Pt. II" on their second album Where You Want To Be.

This was the band's last album of new material that Fred Mascherino played on.

Late 2006, a special edition CD/DVD was released entitled Louder Now: PartOne.

The album was voted the best of 2006 in Kerrang! magazine's end of year poll.

As of June 9, 2008, the album has sold 900,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

All songs written and arranged by Taking Back Sunday.

1. "What's It Feel Like to Be a Ghost?" – 3:47
2. "Liar (It Takes One to Know One)" – 3:09
3. "MakeDamnSure" – 3:32
4. "Up Against (Blackout)" – 3:02
5. "My Blue Heaven" – 4:09
6. "Twenty-Twenty Surgery" – 3:55
7. "Spin" – 3:39
8. "Divine Intervention" – 4:14
9. "Miami" – 3:41
10. "Error: Operator" – 2:51
11. "I'll Let You Live" – 5:07

Bonus Tracks

* "Brooklyn (If You See Something, Say Something)" - iTunes exclusive - 4:33
* "Sleep" - Japan import, United Kingdom "Make Damn Sure" CD single and In Liar (It Takes One to Know One)- 3:19

Taking Back Sunday is an American rock band from Amityville, Long Island, New York, formed in 1999. The current members are vocalist Adam Lazzara, guitarist and back-up vocalist Matthew Fazzi, guitarist Eddie Reyes, drummer Mark O'Connell, and bassist/backing vocals Matt Rubano.

They have released four studio albums, with their most successful being 2006's Louder Now which has sold over 600,000 copies and peaked at #2 on the United States' Billboard 200, closely followed by Where You Want to Be which peaked at #3 in 2004. TBS has also had twelve singles, one extended play, one live album and a compilation album. "MakeDamnSure" is their highest charting single to date, peaking at #8 on the Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart in 2006.

The band released their newest album, New Again, on June 2, 2009.