Mastodon releases Call of the Mastodon

Call of the Mastodon is a compilation of early songs from the heavy metal band Mastodon.

It was released on February 7, 2006 by Relapse Records.

It contains alternate re-ordered versions of all the songs from their debut EP Lifesblood, as well as three tracks from their 7" self-titled vinyl released in 2000 and a bonus song "Call of the Mastodon" which has only appeared on the "9 Song Demo", which originally contained vocals by their previous vocalist Eric Saner.

This was their final release on Relapse, as they have since been signed to Warner Music.