Helloween Releases "Keeper of the Seven Keys: The Legacy"

Keeper of the Seven Keys: The Legacy is the twelfth studio album by German power metal band Helloween, released October 31, 2005.

The musicians, Andi Deris (vocals), Michael Weikath (guitar), Markus Grosskopf (bass), Sascha Gerstner (guitar) and new addition Dani Löble (drums, ex-Rawhead Rexx), see this recording in direct context with their 1987 and 1988 classics Keeper Of The Seven Keys parts I and II. The album is a double CD with nearly 80 minutes playing time and comes in a digipack with 6 flaps. Keeper of the Seven Keys - The Legacy leans more towards the genre of Progressive metal than the previous album, Rabbit Don't Come Easy, which was much more of a Power metal album. It was produced by Charlie Bauerfeind (Blind Guardian, Halford, Rage) and features Blackmore's Night singer Candice Night on the track "Light The Universe".