The DEFinition Is Released

The DEFinition is the tenth studio album by American rapper LL Cool J, issued on Def Jam Recordings.

It was released on August 31, 2004 and peaked at #4 on the U.S. Billboard 200. It debuted in the top 5, and The DEFinition went Gold in the United States.

Track listing
# Title Producer(s) Performer (s) Time
1 "Headsprung" Timbaland LL Cool J, Timbaland 4:27
2 "Rub My Back" Timbaland LL Cool J 4:43
3 "I'm About To Get Her" Teddy Riley, Eric Williams (co-producer), Marquinarius Holmes (co-producer), R. Kelly (additional vocal production) LL Cool J, R. Kelly 4:21
4 "Move Somethin'" N.O. Joe LL Cool J 3:39
5 "Hush" 7 Aurelius 7 Aurelius, LL Cool J, Paul Bushnell, Paul Graham 3:34
6 "Every Sip" Timbaland LL Cool J, Candice Nelson 4:32
7 "Shake It Baby" N.O. Joe LL Cool J 3:48
8 "Can't Explain It" Timbaland LL Cool J, Candice Nelson 4:12
9 "Feel The Beat" Timbaland LL Cool J 4:17
10 "Apple Cobbler" Timbaland LL Cool J 3:39
11 "1 In The Morning" Dame Grease LL Cool J 3:42