35th Annual Chicago Gay Pride Parade

Chicago, IL — Under beautiful sunny skies, an estimated 400,000 spectators lined the streets, rooftops and balconies to celebrate Gay Pride in Lakeview Sunday.

Organizers of the 35th annual Chicago Gay Pride Parade note there has never been a rain-out in the parade’s long history. (Photos)

Former NFL player Esera Tuaolo served as special guest/grand marshal for the Parade. Tuaolo said that the honor far outweighs his gridiron glories. “I have always dreamed about being ‘out and proud!’ I keep pinching myself to confirm that this is real,” Tuaolo told ChicagoPride.com before the parade. “Thank you Chicago for all your support!”

ABC 7 Chicago Broadcast:

Chicago, IL — ABC 7 Chicago will broadcast "The 35th Annual Gay Pride Parade" on Sunday, June 27th, 11:35 p.m. - 12:35 a.m. Hosted by ABC 7's Entertainment Reporter and Host of "190 NORTH," Janet Davies, this is the first year ABC 7 Chicago has covered the parade and the first year any television station has offered extended coverage of the event. "190 NORTH's" Lou Canellis will join Davies as co-host of the broadcast while "190 NORTH's" Michelle Alegria and Doug Banks join the festivities on the street. ABC 7's Ron Magers, Rob Johnson, Karen Jordan, Karen Meyer, John Garcia, Steve Dolinsky and Leah Hope will participate in the parade via ABC 7 Chicago's float.