Motörhead release Inferno

Inferno is the seventeenth album by the British band Motörhead.

Released in 2004, it features some heavy tracks (like "Terminal Show" and "In the Name of Tragedy"), but also some rock'n'roll tracks ("Killers", "Life's a Bitch"). "Whorehouse Blues" is an acoustic track, which reflects on the thirty years of Motörhead's existence. Guitarist Steve Vai plays on "Terminal Show" and "Down on Me". "In the Black" was featured in the video game Brütal Legend.

In November 2005, a special, 30th anniversary edition of Inferno was released with a bonus DVD, which contains 6 live tracks from the band's 30th anniversary show, a documentary and the "Whorehouse Blues" video.