Aerosmith releases Honkin' on Bobo

Honkin' on Bobo is the fourteenth studio album by American hard rock band Aerosmith, released in 2004 (see 2004 in music). The album includes eleven covers and one original track titled "The Grind". The limited edition version includes a harmonica keychain. The sound reflects Aerosmith's blues-based influences and showcases a rawer sound (reminiscent of their 1970s heyday) compared to their recent commercial efforts and was also produced by Jack Douglas, who was Aerosmith's producer on a vast majority of their 1970s' output. In keeping with much of the sexual slang and innuendo Steven Tyler incorporates into his lyrics, the term 'honking on bobo' is a euphemism for oral sex. Reaching #5 on The Billboard 200, Honkin' on Bobo has sold 590,000 units in the U.S. as of October 2006, having been certified gold.

Track listing
# Title Music Length
1. "Road Runner" Bo Diddley 3:47
2. "Shame, Shame, Shame" (Originally sung by Smiley Lewis) Ruby Fisher, Kenyon Hopkins 2:15
3. "Eyesight to the Blind" Sonny Boy Williamson II 3:10
4. "Baby, Please Don't Go" Big Joe Williams 3:24
5. "Never Loved a Girl" Ronny Shannon 3:12
6. "Back Back Train" Fred McDowell 4:24
7. "You Gotta Move" Rev. Gary Davis, McDowell 5:30
8. "The Grind" Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Marti Frederiksen 3:47
9. "I'm Ready" Willie Dixon 4:15
10. "Temperature" Joel Michael Cohen, Little Walter 2:52
11. "Stop Messin' Around" Clifford Adams, Peter Green 4:32
12. "Jesus Is on the Main Line" Traditional 2:50