Blink-182 releases the self-titled album

Blink-182 is the eponymously-titled fifth studio album by the American pop punk band Blink-182.

It was produced by Jerry Finn, and was released on November 18, 2003 through Geffen Records. After touring for their previous album, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket (2001), the band members took a break and subsequently participated in various side projects (Box Car Racer and Transplants). Recorded throughout 2003, Blink-182 marks a departure from the band's earlier work, infusing experimental elements into their usual pop punk sound, inspired by lifestyle changes (the band members all became fathers before the album was released) and side projects.

The album was a commercial success in the United States, bolstered by lead singles "Feeling This" and "I Miss You". Despite some mixed criticism from fans regarding the band's new musical elements, Blink-182 earned largely favorable reviews from music critics and has been certified platinum in sales by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). "Down" and "Always" were released as the third and fourth singles from the album, respectively. Blink-182 was the band's final studio album before going on hiatus in 2005 and eventually reuniting in 2009, as well as the final Blink-182 record produced by longtime producer Jerry Finn, who died in 2008.