Rascal Flatt's Album "Melt" Is Released

Melt is the second album from the American country music group Rascal Flatts.

It was released on October 2, 2002 (see 2002 in country music) on Lyric Street Records and sold 3,073,000 copies in the United States up to May 2009. The lead-off single "These Days" was the group's first Number One hit on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts (and reached #23 on the Pop charts). The follow-ups, "Love You out Loud" and "I Melt", respectively reached #3 (#30 Pop) and #2 (#34 Pop), while "Mayberry" was also a Number One (and #21 Pop). A music video was also made for "My Worst Fear" though it was never released as a single.

1. "These Days" (Steve Robson, Jeffrey Steele, Dan Wells) – 4:14
2. "Too Good Is True" (Jay DeMarcus, Danny Orton) – 3:20
3. "I Melt" (Gary LeVox, Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley) – 3:54
4. "Mayberry" (Arlos Smith) – 4:33
5. "Love You Out Loud" (Brett James, Lonnie Wilson) - 3:06
6. "Dry County Girl" (Marcus Hummon, Chuck Jones) – 3:16
7. "Like I Am" (Joe Don Rooney, Orton) – 4:06
8. "You" (Brad Crisler, James LeBlanc) – 4:08
9. "Fallin' Upside Down" (Derek George, John Tirro) – 2:34
10. "Shine On" (DeMarcus, LeVox, Rooney) – 3:01
11. "My Worst Fear" (Al Anderson, Anthony Smith) – 3:56