Ratt release the self-titled album

Ratt is the self titled and sixth album of Ratt.

Often referred to as "1999" by fans (partially to avoid confusion with their EP, which was also self-titled). This album saw the band's musical direction to a more blues influenced rock sound and further away from their previous glam metal roots. This album was heavily criticized by fans and critics due to the absence of Robbin Crosby and Juan Croucier, strong guitar riffs, melodies and the subdued, worn-out vocals by lead singer Stephen Pearcy.