Anti-Flag releases A New Kind of Army

A New Kind of Army is a punk rock album originally released by Anti-Flag on May 25, 1999.

It was reissued by A-F Records on October 19, 2004. A New Kind of Army is easily one of Anti-Flag's most varied albums, from the childish fun of "Captain Anarchy" to the ska-like vibe of "That's Youth" to the slowed-down protest song "The Consumer's Song" to the satiric "This Is Not a Crass Song". It is also the only album to feature only Justin Sane as lead vocalist. All other albums featured at least one song sung by either Andy Flag or Chris #2.