"Läther" by Frank Zappa Is Released

Läther (pronounced "Leather") is an album by Frank Zappa.

Produced by Zappa in 1977, the recordings contained in Läther were made between 1972 and 1976. The majority of the tracks were first issued on 4 different individual albums and released on Zappa's Warner Bros. distributed DiscReet Records label in 1978 and 1979. The individual albums are Zappa in New York (1978), Studio Tan (1978), Sleep Dirt (1979) and Orchestral Favorites (1979.) A few smaller parts also appeared in edited form on Shut Up 'n Play Yer Guitar (1981).