Yngwie Malmsteen Releases "Inspiration"

Inspiration is an album released by guitarist Yngwie J. Malmsteen issued in 1996. It consists entirely of cover versions of various influences. The cover art and package design was done by Rich DiSilvio.

Track Listing:

1. "Carry On Wayward Son" (originally by Kansas) 5:08
2. "Pictures of Home" (originally by Deep Purple) 4:56
3. "Gates of Babylon" (originally by Rainbow) 7:12
4. "Manic Depression" (originally by The Jimi Hendrix Experience) 3:40
5. "In the Dead of Night" (originally by UK)
6. "Mistreated" (originally by Deep Purple) 7:30
7. "The Sails of Charon" (originally by the Scorpions) 5:06
8. "Demon's Eye" (originally by Deep Purple) 4:53
9. "Anthem" (originally by Rush) 4:18
10. "Child in Time" (originally by Deep Purple) 8:08
11. "Spanish Castle Magic" (originally by The Jimi Hendrix Experience) 3:07