Aerosmith releases Pump

Pump is the tenth studio album by American hard rock band Aerosmith, released in 1989.

The album was remastered and reissued in 2001. Pump was widely acclaimed by both fans and critics upon its release. The album incorporates the use of keyboards and a horn section on many of the singles ("Love in an Elevator", "The Other Side"), and contains straightforward rockers ("F.I.N.E.*", "Young Lust"), the ballad "What It Takes", songs about issues such as incest and murder ("Janie's Got a Gun") and drug and alcohol abuse ("Monkey on My Back"), as well as a variety of instrumental interludes such as "Hoodoo" and "Dulcimer Stomp."

# Title Music Length
1. "Young Lust" Joe Perry, Steven Tyler, Jim Vallance 4:18
2. "F.I.N.E.*" Perry, Tyler 4:09
3. "Going Down/Love in an Elevator" Perry, Tyler 0:17/5:21
4. "Monkey on My Back" Perry, Tyler 3:57
5. "Water Song/Janie's Got a Gun" Tom Hamilton, Tyler 0:10/5:28
6. "Dulcimer Stomp/The Other Side" Tyler, Vallance, Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland 0:49/4:07
7. "My Girl" Perry, Tyler 3:10
8. "Don't Get Mad, Get Even" Perry, Tyler 4:48
9. "Hoodoo/Voodoo Medicine Man" Tyler, Brad Whitford 0:55/3:44
10. "What It Takes" Desmond Child, Perry, Tyler 6:2