Testament Releases "Practice What You Preach"

Practice What You Preach is the third album by thrash metal band Testament, released in 1989.

The album's lyrical themes are more about politics and society than the occult themes of the band's previous two albums. The title track of this album was a moderate mainstream rock hit, which featured a music video that gained substantial MTV airplay, as did "The Ballad". Practice What You Preach reached #77 on the American music charts. The album was recorded live at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA, but is considered a studio album nonetheless.

Track Listing

All songs written By Chuck Billy, Alex Skolnick, Eric Peterson, Greg Christian, Louie Clemente

1. "Practice What You Preach" – 4:54
2. "Perilous Nation" – 5:50
3. "Envy Life" – 4:16
4. "Time Is Coming" – 5:26
5. "Blessed in Contempt" – 4:12
6. "Greenhouse Effect" – 4:52
7. "Sins of Omission" – 5:00
8. "The Ballad" – 6:09
9. "Nightmare (Coming Back to You)" – 2:20
10. "Confusion Fusion" – 3:07