Forbidden releases their first album Forbidden Evil

Forbidden Evil is the debut album from San Francisco, California thrash metal band, Forbidden, released in 1988.

The title of this album refers to their original name before shortening it to Forbidden in 1987. The album was well received by both critics and fans and eventually became a cult classic.

Forbidden Evil features then-future and now-former Slayer drummer, Paul Bostaph, and also three of the songs were co-written by Robb Flynn who later played with Vio-Lence and Machine Head – although he never played on the album. As of 2009, it is the only Forbidden album to feature guitarist Glen Alvelais, who left in 1989 and would later join Testament (which had also featured Bostaph). He was replaced by Tim Calvert, who would remain with the band until their breakup in 1997.

The title track was covered by Temple of Blood on their 2008 release Overlord.