Red Hot Chili Peppers release The Uplift Mofo Party Plan

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 29, 1987 on EMI. It is the only studio album to feature all four original members of the band: vocalist Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, guitarist Hillel Slovak, and drummer Jack Irons.

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan was the band's first album to enter the Billboard 200, charting at #148, and has since been certified Gold in the United States.

All songs were written by Flea, Jack Irons, Anthony Kiedis and Hillel Slovak, except where noted.

1. "Fight Like a Brave" – 3:53
2. "Funky Crime" – 3:00
3. "Me And My Friends" – 3:09
4. "Backwoods" – 3:08
5. "Skinny Sweaty Man" – 1:16
6. "Behind the Sun" (Beinhorn, Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak) – 4:40
7. "Subterranean Homesick Blues" (Bob Dylan) – 2:34
8. "Special Secret Song Inside" (renamed "Party on Your Pussy" on remastered versions) – 3:16
9. "No Chump Love Sucker" – 2:42
10. "Walkin' on Down the Road" (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Cliff Martinez, Slovak) – 3:49
11. "Love Trilogy" – 2:42
12. "Organic Anti-Beat Box Band" – 4:01