U2 releases "Live at Red Rocks: Under a Blood Red Sky" concert film

Live at Red Rocks: Under a Blood Red Sky (also known simply as Live at Red Rocks or Under a Blood Red Sky) is a concert film by U2. It was the band's first video release, originally released in November 1984 on VHS and Betamax, and later on Video CD, Laserdisc, and DVD. The film was released along with the companion live album, Under a Blood Red Sky, on which two tracks from the Live at Red Rocks film appear. The film was recorded on the second leg of the band's War Tour at Red Rocks Amphitheatre near Denver, Colorado on 5 June 1983.

Live at Red Rocks depicts the band's performance at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on a rain-soaked evening. The weather threatened to cancel the concert, but the band went ahead with the gig. The film, along with Under a Blood Red Sky, helped establish U2's reputation as a remarkable live band. Live at Red Rocks was shown in regular rotation on MTV, making U2 a popular live college rock act. A remastered edition of the film was released on DVD in September 2008, featuring previously unreleased tracks. This coincided with a remastered edition Under a Blood Red Sky. Rolling Stone selected the film's performance of "Sunday Bloody Sunday" as one of the "50 Moments that Changed the History of Rock and Roll".

1. "Surrender"
2. "Seconds"
3. "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
4. "October"
5. "New Year's Day"
6. "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
7. "A Day Without Me"
8. "Gloria"
9. "Party Girl"
10. "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
11. "I Will Follow"
12. "40"