Aerosmith releases Rock in a Hard Place

Rock in a Hard Place is the seventh studio album by American hard rock band Aerosmith and was released in 1982.

This is the only Aerosmith album to not feature Joe Perry. Perry had left in 1979 while Whitford left in 1981, during the recording of this album. Whitford is billed as an "additional musician" as he can be heard playing rhythm guitar on "Lightning Strikes." This was also Aerosmith's last studio album released on Columbia Records until 1997.

# Title Music Length
1. "Jailbait" Steven Tyler, Jimmy Crespo 4:38
2. "Lightning Strikes" Richard Supa 4:26
3. "Bitch's Brew" Tyler, Crespo 4:14
4. "Bolivian Ragamuffin" Tyler, Crespo 3:32
5. "Cry Me a River" Arthur Hamilton 4:06
6. "Prelude to Joanie" Tyler 1:21
7. "Joanie's Butterfly" Tyler, Crespo, Jack Douglas 5:35
8. "Rock in a Hard Place (Cheshire Cat)" Tyler, Crespo, Douglas 4:46
9. "Jig Is Up" Tyler, Crespo 3:10
10. "Push Comes to Shove" Tyler 4:28
11. "Yeah" Crespo 4:00
12. "Cheeba Cheeba" Douglas 4:02
13. "Scream" Tyler 4:01