"So Far Away" Is Released

So Far Away is The Chords debut album. Highest chart position: 30, 3 weeks on chart. The cover was inspired by the second LP by The Spencer Davis Group.

Side One

1. "Maybe Tomorrow" (Chris Pope)
2. "Happy Families"(Chris Pope)
3. "Brakes My Heart" (Chris Pope)
4. "Tumbling Down" (Chris Pope)
5. "Hold On, I'm Coming" (Hayes/Porter)
6. "I'm Not Sure" (Chris Pope)

Side Two

1. Something's Missing (Chris Pope)
2. It's No Use (Chris Pope)
3. What Are We Gonna Do Now (Billy Hassett)
4. "She Said, She Said" (Lennon/McCartney)
5. Dreamdolls (Chris Pope/Billy Hassett)
6. So Far Away (Chris Pope)