"Toto" Is Released

Toto is the first studio album by the American band Toto. It was released in 1978 and features the hit singles "Hold the Line", "I'll Supply the Love" & "Georgy Porgy".

All songs by David Paich, except where noted.

1. "Child's Anthem" – 2:46
2. "I'll Supply the Love" – 3:46
3. "Georgy Porgy" – 4:09
4. "Manuela Run" – 3:54
5. "You Are the Flower" (Bobby Kimball) – 4:11
6. "Girl Goodbye" – 6:13
7. "Takin' It Back" (Steve Porcaro) – 3:47
8. "Rockmaker" – 3:19
9. "Hold the Line" – 3:56
10. "Angela" – 4:45

Toto was an American rock band founded in 1977 by some of the most popular and experienced session musicians of the era. The band enjoyed great commercial success in the 1980s, beginning with the band's self-titled debut, released during 1978. Continuing with 1982's critically acclaimed and commercially successful Toto IV, Toto became one of the best selling music groups of their era. They are known for such hit singles as "Hold the Line", "Rosanna", "Africa", and "Stranger in Town". Although their popularity in the United States diminished in the 1990s and 2000s, they continued to tour and sold out arenas, clubs, and theaters internationally. Toto was known for their technical skill in the studio, as well as a musical style that combines elements of pop, rock, soul, funk, progressive rock, hard rock, R&B, and jazz, and although they were regularly associated with the soft rock genre, this broad array of musical styles helped them appeal to a variety of musicians and non-musician listeners. The band released 17 albums and have sold over 30 million records to date. Their 18th album Falling In Between Live, was released in August 2007. It was recorded in March 2007 in Paris. As a result of guitarist Steve Lukather's departure from the band, which he agreed with the other members, Toto broke up after the last leg of their 2008 tour.