Super Bowl VI - Cowboys 24, Dolphins 3

Super Bowl VI was an American football game played on January 16, 1972, at Tulane Stadium in New Orleans, Louisiana to decide the National Football League (NFL) champion following the 1971 regular season.

The National Football Conference (NFC) champion Dallas Cowboys (14–3) defeated the American Football Conference (AFC) champion Miami Dolphins (12–4–1), 24–3, to win their first Super Bowl game.

The Cowboys dominated the game, setting Super Bowl records for the most rushing yards (252), the most first downs (23), the least total yards allowed (185), and the least points allowed (3). The Cowboys are currently the only team ever to prevent their opponent from scoring a touchdown in the Super Bowl.

The Cowboys' Quarterback, former Heisman Trophy winner Roger Staubach, completed 12 out of 19 passes for 119 yards, threw 2 touchdown passes, and rushed 5 times for 18 yards, and was named the Super Bowl's Most Valuable Player.