Love releases False Start

False Start is the sixth album by the American rock band Love, released in December 1970.

The second and final Love album for Blue Thumb Records saw bandleader Arthur Lee heavily influenced by his friend, Jimi Hendrix, even going so far as to coax Hendrix into appearing on the opening track of the album, "The Everlasting First", supposedly one of several tracks that Hendrix recorded with Love. No further tracks have surfaced, however, possibly due to copyright restrictions or because the tapes have been lost.

1. The Everlasting First – 3:01
2. Flying – 2:37
3. Gimi a Little Break – 4:10
4. Stand Out – 3:35
5. Keep on Shining – 3:50
6. Anytime – 3:23
7. Slick Dick – 3:05
8. Love is Coming – 1:24
9. Feel Daddy Feel Good – 3:15
10. Ride That Vibration – 3:34

* All tracks written and arranged by Arthur Lee, except "The Everlasting First", arranged by Jimi Hendrix and Arthur Lee.