The Silver Chair published

The Silver Chair is part of The Chronicles of Narnia, a series of seven fantasy novels written by C. S. Lewis.

It was the fourth book published and is the sixth book chronologically. It is the first book of two in the series in which the Pevensie children do not appear (the other being The Magician's Nephew).

The book is dedicated to Nicholas Hardie, the son of Lewis's fellow Inkling Colin Hardie.